Oficina

Seasonal homemade food

16 rue d’Alost, 1000 BRUXELLES
0472 04 95 30 – WEBSITE
open from monday to friday from 12 to 2:30pm and from 6 to 10pm
saturday from 6 to 10pm

Oficina popped up in the Dansaert neighbourhood in June 2016, just on time to throw a couple of chairs and tables outside to improvise a terrace, on this street corner where the sun never hides.

Inside, huge mirrors are hanging from the walls, slightly tilted to show a view of the entire room, reminding of us of Frederic Nicolay’s first restaurant « Chez Marie ». The rest of the place is a mix of wood, original tiles and raw concrete. If we do recognise Nicolay’s touch – with La Belle Equipe, the Barbeton, Kumiko Izakaya and the Walvis, he’s almost conquered the whole area for our greatest delight – it’s a whole different team in the kitchen and management.

Sanne, Okan and Amélie quickly took over their new headquarters, to turn it into a charming little restaurant where vegetables and seasonal produce are in the spotlight. On the menu, four dishes, to order either as starters or mains, and a few suggestions changing each month (from 15 to 26€). On their black wall, burrata with lentils (9-15€), a plate of Jerusalem artichokes, chioggia beetroots and roasted potatoes (10-16€), falafels with quinoa and yogurt sauce (16€), or roasted sea bream and grilled vegetables (26€).

Everyday, they serve a lunch special for 10€, vegetarian at least every Thursday. The falafels and vegetable broth with roasted celeriac that we tried were tasty and generous, and we are thrilled to finally have a place which focuses on organic and seasonal produce, from lunch all the way to dinner.
When we come back night, we’ll order a glass of organic wine from Troca and La Buena Vira, but right now, we’ll do with an espresso on their tiny terrace, before the sun goes down.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Oficina

cuisine maison de saison

16 rue d’Alost, 1000 BRUXELLES
0472 04 95 30 – SITE WEB
ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 12h à 14h30 et de 18h à 22h
le samedi de 18h à 22h

C’est fin juillet 2016 qu’Oficina fait son apparition dans le quartier Dansaert, juste à temps pour sortir quelques chaises et tables, de quoi improviser une terrasse au coin de cette rue où le soleil n’est jamais absent.

D’énormes miroirs tachetés sont suspendus légèrement de biais au murs de cette petite salle en coin, rappelant l’ancien decor de « Chez Marie ». Le reste est un mélange de bois, de carrelage bruxellois d’origine et de béton brut. Si l’on reconnaît encore une fois la patte de Frédéric Nicolay – avec La Belle Equipe, le Barbeton, Kumiko Izakaya et le Walvis il aura quasiment conquis le quartier, pour notre plus grand plaisir – c’est une toute autre équipe qui officie en salle et derrière les fourneaux.

Sanne, Okan et Amélie ont vite fait de s’approprier l’espace pour en faire un petit resto de quartier, à l’accueil charmant et où les légumes et produits de saison prédominent sur le menu. À la carte, quatre plats à commander en entrée ou en plat principal, et quelques suggestions qui changent tous les mois (entre 15€ et 26€). Sur leur grand tableau noir, on trouve par exemple de la burrata avec des lentilles (9-15€), une assiette de topinambour, betteraves chioggia et pommes de terre rôties (10-16€), des falafels, quinoa et sauce au yaourt (16€) ou encore de la Daurade et ses légumes grillés (26€).

Tous les midis, un plat du jour à 10€ vient compléter le tableau, veggie au minimum tous les jeudis. Les falafels et le bouillon de légumes d’hiver accompagné de céleri rave rôti sont un régal. On se réjouit de cette adresse qui fait la part belle aux légumes, le midi comme le soir.
Le soir, on accompagnera nos plats de vins natures du Troca et de La Buena Vira, mais pour l’heure, on opte pour un espresso qu’on ira déguster sur les quelques mètres de terrasse, avant que le soleil ne s’en aille.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *