Friture René

traditional belgian cuisine

friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres12

17 PLACE DE LA RESISTANCE, 1070 BRUXELLES
02 523 28 76 – FERME LE LUNDI SOIR ET LE MARDI

Friture René is a family affair. When Dirk is in charge of the kitchen, his wife Dorine and their son Nicolas take care of welcoming the customers. Since 1987, this family has been running this renowned typical Belgian restaurant together. Opened on rue Wayez in 1932, the institution had been dragging customers from the other side of town since we can remember.

The restaurant, decorated with old woodworks and checked tablecloth, is a real landmark for the brusseleir. We discover a menu printed on newspaper, full of traditional dishes putting Belgian cuisine in the spotlight. The “moules parquées” (raw mussels), just opened then served with mustard dressing (9,60€), are amazingly fresh and easily compete with the Gillardeau oysters (21€). The Cube-roll rib steak from Argentina (31€), thick and marbled, is perfectly cooked and tender. Nothing to say except that its 400 gramms size makes it quite difficult to finish!

As the meal slowly comes to an end, Nicolas will surely offer you to experience a Chinese traditional tea ceremonial. A passion he has developed and now offers to his customers, taking them on an unusual journey after such a traditional Belgian meal. A special moment you would not want to miss to fully live the Friture René experience.

friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres11 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres14 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres01 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres04 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres02 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres03 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres06 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres05 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres10 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres07 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres13 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres09 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres08

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Friture René

Cuisine traditionnelle belge

friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres12

17 PLACE DE LA RESISTANCE, 1070 BRUXELLES
02 523 28 76 – FERME LE LUNDI SOIR ET LE MARDI

Chez Friture René, il s’agit avant tout d’une histoire de famille. Alors que Dirk se cache en cuisine, sa femme Dorine sert en salle avec leur fils Nicolas. Depuis 1987 la famille officie ensemble dans ce lieu au blason 100% belge. Un restaurant bien présent dans le paysage bruxellois, implanté depuis 1932 à côté de la célèbre rue Wayez à Anderlecht.

Le lieu, tout de boiserie et de nappes à carreaux rouges, est le repère rêvé de tout bon brusseleir. On découvre une carte imprimée sous forme de journal, bien remplie, mettant en valeur la cuisine et le terroir belge. Les moules parquées (9,60€), juste ouvertes et accompagnées d’une vinaigrette à la moutarde, sont ultra-fraîches et rivalisent parfaitement avec l’assiette d’huîtres Gillardeau (21€). L’entrecôte Cube-roll qui suit (31€), une viande d’origine argentine plus épaisse et plus persillée que l’entrecôte blanc-bleu-belge, est parfaitement cuite. Rien à redire, sauf qu’il est difficile d’arriver à bout de cet énorme morceau de 400 grammes.

Alors que le repas touche à sa fin, Nicolas vous proposera sûrement de faire l’expérience du cérémonial du thé Chinois. Une passion qu’il a développé depuis plusieurs années et qu’il propose désormais à ses clients, pour clôturer un repas initialement bien de chez nous. Il vous parlera de thé comme les meilleurs sommeliers parlent de vin. Un moment hors du commun à ne pas manquer pour vivre pleinement l’expérience de Friture René.

friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres11 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres14 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres01 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres04 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres02 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres03 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres06 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres05 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres10 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres07 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres13 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres09 friture-rené-bruxelles-restaurant-brussels-kitchen-brasserie-belge-steak-moules-huitres08

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *