Nabu

Wine bar

33 – 35 Avenue Albert Elisabeth,
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Open everyday from 4pm to 10pm
Wine glass: 5 – 6,70€
To share: 3 – 12€

It was Typhaine who warmly greeted us this Friday afternoon, with a smile so big, it was difficult not to notice even behind her mask. Typhaine is the one taking care of Nabu – Tarzan’s little brother – and putting her heart and soul into it on a daily basis.

Side by side with Coralie, Tarzan’s founder, they decided to push the natural wine bar adventure off the beaten track. Between two rather residential streets, just a few steps from the Pain Quot’ and the Mérode station, Nabu is full of surprises.

The place is rather small, tiny even, but there are just enough windows to fill it with light. We’ll definitely come back here in the winter, to experience it transform into something warm, cozy and reassuring. But for now, it’s the terrace we’re interested in, and we’re not the only ones. We can see it from afar, with its large beach umbrellas and its holiday atmosphere. And that’s exactly how we feel – on holiday – when tasting our mackerel preserves with its delicious candied lemon cream (10€). That and a red as fresh as a handful of gooseberries. Clearly all we ever needed.

On the pavement, two black boards stand against the wall. On one of them, a dozen or so wines by the glass or bottle. On the other, super-qualitative suggestions of everything you’d dream of nibbling on to start the evening right. Eggplant caviar (6€), artichoke cream (8€), Iberian cold cuts (10€), cheese from the incredible Fruitière (10€) – you’ll have to come back to try them all, that’s for sure. But for now, we wouldn’t want to be anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Nabu

Bar à vins nature

33 – 35 Avenue Albert Elisabeth,
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Ouvert tous les jours de 16h à 22h
Vin au verre : 5€ – 6,70€
À partager : 3€ – 12€

C’est Typhaine qui nous accueille chez Nabu ce vendredi après-midi, un sourire grand comme ça, qu’on devine sans trop de peine derrière son masque. Typhaine c’est la gérante de Nabu, petit frère de Tarzan, qu’on reconnait facilement pour l’avoir déjà croisée de nombreuses fois avant.

Elle a pris le pari de faire continuer l’aventure de ce chouette bar à vin nature ouvert par Coralie, cette fois hors des sentiers battus. Entre deux rues plutôt résidentielles, à quelques pas du Pain Quot’ et de l’arrêt Mérode, Nabu étonne.

A l’intérieur, c’est petit et plein de fenêtres ; juste ce qu’il faut pour faire rentrer la lumière. On y reviendra en hiver, faire l’expérience de ce petit espace qui deviendra sans aucun doute chaleureux et rassurant. Mais pour l’heure, c’est la terrasse qui nous fait de l’œil, et nous ne sommes pas les seules. On l’aperçoit de loin, avec ses grands parasols, et son air de vacances. C’est d’ailleurs exactement comme ça qu’on se sent – en vacances – en dégustant nos conserves de maquereau avec leur petite crème au citron confit (10€). Ça et un rouge frais comme une poignée de groseilles. Il ne nous en faut pas plus.

Sur un tableau noir, une petite dizaine de vin au verre ou à la bouteille. Et sur l’autre, des suggestions supra-qualitatives de tout ce qu’on rêverait de grignoter à l’apéro. Caviar d’aubergines (6€), crème d’artichauts (8€), charcuteries ibériques (10€), fromage de l’incroyable Fruitière (10€) – il faudra revenir, c’est sûr. Mais pour l’heure, on ne voudrait être nulle part ailleurs.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *