Bistro Madame

Seasonal cuisine & natural wines

41 rue Veydt, 1050 IXELLES
02 259 26 27 – website
OPEN FROM TUESDAY TO FRIDAY FROM NOON TO 2PM AND FROM 7 TO 10PM
SATURDAY FROM 7PM TO 10PM

We already knew Marion from Le Petit Canon. After becoming partners with Stephanie, and spending the last six years at our favorite bar, it was time for her to fly solo. At Le Petit Canon, she was already the one behind the blackboard of food suggestions, like the burratina or delicious homemade artichoke dip. At Bistro Madame, she’s now got a whole kitchen to herself.

With her husband Fatagoma, ex and dearly missed sous-chef of Kitchen 151, and the help of Morgane, Bistro Madame offers seasonal dishes with Mediterranean influences, highlighted by an elegant list of natural wines. Morgane, who we’ve also known for a while now, has made her way as a sommelière at Le Garage à Manger, Le Tournant, and many more. The team here therefore knows exactly where it’s going, and what to do to get there. And to be completely honest, we weren’t expecting any less from them.
Though the restaurant could remind us of our neighborhood bistro with its dark green walls, it’s mostly a place filled with soul and lots of charm. The decoration is quite sober, but cleverly enhanced with subtle details that make the difference. A golden mirror and some family photos on one wall, vintage lamps and a poster on the other, wooden chairs and tables and a stunning terrazzo countertop with green marble flakes.
Our dishes follow the same mindset. We love the oven baked mussels with pesto and parmesan (10€), the cod cooked ans seasoned perfectly (19€) and the beef with homemade chimichurri (18€). In our glasses, a Champêtre 2015 from Titulus (5,60€ by the glass), and with our coffee, chocolate covered in almond flakes and seasalt.
We couldn’t be more thrilled about this opening.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bistro Madame

cuisine de saison & vin nature

41 rue Veydt, 1050 IXELLES
02 259 26 27 – site web
OUVERT DU MARDI AU VENDREDI DE 12H à 14H ET DE 19H à 22H
LE SAMEDI DE 19H à 22H

On connaissait déjà Marion du Petit Canon. Après s’être associée à Stéphanie et dédié ces 6 dernières années à notre bar fétiche, il était temps pour elle de mettre les voiles. Au Petit Canon, on la trouvait notamment derrière les suggestions du jour, burratina et autres bruschetta au pesto d’artichauts maison. Chez Bistro Madame, c’est toute la cuisine qu’elle investit cette fois.

Avec son mari Fatogoma, regretté sous-chef de Kitchen 151, et l’aide de Morgane, ils proposent au Bistro Madame une cuisine de saison aux influences méditerranéennes, soulignée d’une jolie carte de vin nature. Morgane, quant à elle, a fait ses armes comme sommelière au Garage à Manger, au Tournant, et on en passe. Une petite équipe qui sait donc exactement où elle va et ce qu’elle fait, et qui le fait même très bien. Et pour être tout à fait honnête, on en attendait pas moins.
S’il a des airs de petit bistro de quartier avec ses murs verts bouteilles, le Bistro Madame est surtout un concentré de charme. Une décoration toute simple, savamment rehaussée de quelques détails. Un joli miroir doré et quelques photos de famille sur un mur, des petites appliques vintage sur un autre, des tables et des chaises en bois et un magnifique comptoir en terrazzo aux éclats de marbre vert.
Dans l’assiette, on continue sur la même lignée. On se régale de moules gratinées à l’ail, au pesto et au parmesan (10€), d’un dos de cabillaud parfaitement cuit et d’un boeuf avec une délicieuse sauce chimichurri. Dans nos verres, un Champêtre 2015 de chez Titulus (5,60€ le verre), et avec le café, quelques brisures de chocolat garni d’amandes effilées et de fleur de sel.
Un coup de coeur, ni plus ni moins.






Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *