L’Altitude

Audio Bar

2 avenue molière, 1190 Forest
02 414 46 66 – site
from wed to sun from 8:30am to 10pm
small plates : 12€ – 16€

We didn’t really plan our visit thoroughly when we showed up at lunch to try L’Altitude for the first time. The thing is, they only serve sandwiches at lunch, and we really wanted to try the small plates to share they serve in the evening. Nevertheless, even though we hadn’t had a chance to try the food, we already had a major crush for this place.

Thomas is passionate about music. At L’Altitude, he wants to be to music what slow food is to fast food. His wish was to make his bar – designed extremely carefully with his architect partner and friend Jérôme – accessible to anyone. Not a party bar, but rather a bar where you can sit and have a quiet date, without being afraid that the table next to you will hear your whole conversation. A friendly place, where Thomas could share his collection of more than 5000 vinyls – with music styles from all around the world – to people who simply don’t have the time or the means.

We really loved the idea, and directly felt like coming back to spend our evenings listening to New Zealand hip-hop or New Orleans jazz. So we did go back, to test the evening menu this time, and we can now recommend this place to you with eyes closed.

Camille, in the kitchen, proved herself at the Canard Sauvage before going solo at L’Altitude. On weekends and weeknights, she offers 6 to 7 small dishes, mostly vegetarian, simple, seasonal, with South American and Asian inspirations. Like the homemade pulled pork tacos (14€), which we just loved. But also the clams with seaweed and grapefruit, and the burrata served with a cream of asparagus and asparagus in pickles.

And the thing we really wouldn’t want to miss: their food and music pairing dinners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

L’Altitude

bar audiophile

2 avenue molière, 1190 Forest
02 414 46 66 – site
du mercredi au dimanche de 8h30 à 22h
petits plats : 12€ – 16€

On n’avait pas hyper bien géré notre coup la première fois qu’on est allées à l’Altitude. Le midi, c’est sandwichs uniquement, et nous, ce qui nous faisait vraiment envie, c’était les petits plats de la carte du soir. Pourtant, en repartant, on savait déjà que ce serait un coup de coeur.

Thomas est passionné de musique. A l’Altitude, il souhaite être à la musique ce que le slow food est au fast-food. Son lieu, qu’il a pensé dans les moindres recoins avec son associé architecte et pote Jérôme, il veut en faire quelque chose d’accessible. Pas un bar de fête, mais plutôt un bar où tu peux faire un date tranquille, sans avoir peur que la table d’à côté n’entende tout ce que tu dises. Un bar de quartier, ouvert à tout le monde, où il pourra faire découvrir sa collection de plus de 5000 vinyles – tous styles confondus – aux gens qui n’en ont tout simplement ni le temps ni les moyens.

On aime beaucoup l’idée. Ce lieu, on a envie d’y passer nos soirées à écouter du hip-hop néo-zélandais ou du jazz de la Nouvelle Orléans. Ça aussi c’est sa passion d’ailleurs à Thomas, le jazz. On est donc retournées tester la carte du soir, et on peut désormais vous recommander d’y aller les yeux fermés.

Camille, en cuisine, a fait ses preuves au Canard Sauvage avant de se lancer solo à l’Altitude. Le weekend et les soirs de semaine, elle propose une carte de 6-7 petits plats, en grande partie végétariens, simples, de saison, avec des inspirations d’Amérique du Sud et d’Asie. Comme les tacos maison au pulled pork (14€), qu’on a juste adorés. Mais aussi les palourdes aux salicornes et pamplemousse, et la burrata servie avec une crème d’asperges et asperges en pickles.

Le prochain rendez-vous qu’on ne voudrait surtout pas manquer : leurs soirées food & music pairing.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *