MiTo

napolitan pizza & cocktails

151 – 153 rue Washington, 1050 Ixelles
02 201 75 44 – WEBSITE
open from monday to sunday from 11 to 01:30am

Being a huge lover of Italian cuisine and partly Italian himself, Guy carried out the whole MiTo project until its very opening. After having launched both Les Fils à Maman and Le Clan des Belges, it’s on rue Washington’s roundabout that, with both his partners, they opened this third spot in Brussels.

As soon as you approach the window, you’ll clearly know what you’re in for ; here it’s cocktails and pizza. But not just any pizza. During his trips in Italy, Guy spent most of his time looking for the best produce ; always natural, organic or DOP (di origine protetta). If the ingredient combinations are definitely generous and tasty – we particularly loved the straciatella, pistachio and yellow tomatoes from Vesuves pizza (15€), and the spicy N’duja sausage pizza (16€) – the chefs definitely know their stuff. Directly hired from the best pizzerias in Milan, they put all their know-how into this new type of “gourmet” pizza, an initiative coming from the North, combining the best ingredients from the South to the traditional pizza dough recipe from Napoli.
Left to stand for over 48 hours, and made from Pietra flour, the dough is lighter, easier to digest, but above all, a real delight. Covered in fior di latte, smoked provola, or gorgonzola cheese, we literally melt for those pizze which we’ll order while sipping a cocktail outside, enjoying the sun on their huge terrasse.
At night, when it’s time for aperitivo (from 5 to 7pm), be sure to meet your friends for a small Italian plate along with a MiTo cocktail, a classic with Campari and red Vermouth, which dates back from the 1860s.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MiTo

pizza & cocktail

151 – 153 rue Washington, 1050 Ixelles
02 201 75 44 – SITE WEB
ouvert du lundi au dimanche de 11h à 01h30

Italien d’origine et surtout grand amoureux de la cuisine italienne, Guy aura porté le projet MiTo jusqu’à son ouverture. Après avoir Le Clan des Belges ainsi qu’une ribambelle d’adresses parisiennes, c’est sur le rond point de la rue Washington qu’avec ses deux associés, ils poseront les chaises bleues de la terrasse de MiTo.

La couleur est annoncée dès la porte d’entrée ; ici on viendra déguster des cocktails et des pizzas. Et pas n’importe quelles pizzas. Lors de ses voyages en Italie, Guy passe son temps à la recherche des meilleurs produits ; toujours naturels, bio, ou DOP (di origine protetta). Si les associations sont goûteuses et généreuses – on notera au passage la pizza Straciatella, pistaches et tomates jaunes Luciarello du Vésuve (15€), ainsi que la pizza au saucisson piquant N’duja importé directement de Calabre (16€) – les cuisiniers y sont pour beaucoup. Recrutés directement dans les meilleures pizzerias de Milan, ils mettent tout leur savoir-faire dans cette nouvelle pizza dite « gourmet », initiative du nord de l’Italie associant les meilleurs produits du sud à la traditionnelle pâte à pizza.
Reposée pendant plus de 48h et préparée à base de farine Pietra, la pâte est plus légère, plus digeste, mais surtout, c’est un vrai régal pour les papilles. Recouverte de fior di latte, de provola fumée, ou encore de gorgonzola, on fond littéralement devant ces pizzas qu’on dégustera un cocktail à la main, en profitant du soleil de la terrasse.
Et le soir, quand sonne l’heure de l’aperitivo (de 17h à 19h), on se retrouve pour déguster une petite assiette et un cocktail « MiTo », grand classique dont la recette à base de Campari et de Vermouth remonte à 1861.





One Response to MiTo

  1. Pauline says:

    Verry nice spot! and good pizza! <3

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *