EATCOLOR 2017

monochrome dinner experience

 

Beginning of this month, we held our pop-up restaurant EATCOLOR at MAD, right in the heart of Brussels.
Already launched once in 2013, EATCOLOR is a pop-up restaurant welcoming 4 extremely talented chefs, within a surprising and custom-made decor. But it’s mostly a restaurant where guests have the rare opportunity to try a single-colored 7 course menu, from amuse-bouche to dessert.

For this 2017 edition, we were lucky to welcome each night the amazing El Camion food-truck and his chef, Joël Geismar, matching the colours of his super creative appetizers with the color of each menu. The genius Maarten Van Essche, who blew our mind from beginning to end with an extraordinary black menu, the extremely talented Toshiro Fujii, whose orange menu was as delicate and elegant as can be, the crazy duo of Nicolas Scheidt and Luis Alonso, and their colourless menu which was anything but tasteless, and the creative Kenzo Nakata, recently named best young chef 2018 by Gault & Millau, with a green menu that kept us holding our breath from the first till the very last course.

Intrigued? Put on your headphones, turn the sound up, put the video on HD and hit play!

But none of this would’ve been the same without the precious help and welcome of the MAD, where we were able to create 4 magical days of pure gastronomy. Without Vivien and Baptiste, the talented wine makers and founders of Titulus and their wine pairings without which none of the menus would have matched such excellence. Without the presence and work of Joana and François, from Fika and Café Capitale, and their origin filtered coffee which delicately ended each dinner. And without the priceless help of Asa SelectionMaes InoxMarcolini and the talented Eprod team behind this video!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

EATCOLOR 2017

Dîners monochromes

 
 
 

Début novembre, se tenait au MAD notre restaurant éphémère EATCOLOR.
EATCOLOR, déjà lancé une première fois en 2013, est un resto pop-up et gastronomique accueillant 4 chefs ultra talentueux, au sein d’une scénographie sur mesure et hors du commun. Mais c’est surtout un restaurant où l’on a l’occasion de déguster un menu 7 services d’une seule et même couleur, de la mise en bouche jusqu’au dessert.

Pour cette édition de 2017, nous avons eu la chance d’accueillir chaque soir le food-truck El Camion, avec à son bord Joël Geismar et ses mises en bouches explosives, parfaitement accordées à la couleur de chaque menu, l’extraordinaire Maarten Van Essche, qui nous a époustouflé du début à la fin avec un menu plus noir que noir, l’exceptionnel Toshiro Fujii, avec son menu d’une élégance et finesse rare, parfaitement orange, le duo explosif Nicolas Scheidt & Luis Alonso, avec un menu sans couleur mais surement pas sans goût! (blanc, vous l’aurez deviné), et le détonnant Kenzo Nakata, récemment couronné du titre de meilleur jeune chef 2018 par Gault & Millau, avec une créativité et un menu vert qui nous a tenu en haleine du début à la fin.
Un énorme merci à eux, nos chefs-stars, qui ont rendu ce projet une nouvelle fois possible et mémorable.

Intrigués ? On vous invite à enfiler vos écouteurs, mettre le son à fond, la vidéo en HD et cliquer sur play !

Mais rien n’aurait été pareil sans l’aide précieuse et l’accueil du MAD, où se sont déroulés ces 4 jours de gastronomie d’exception. Sans Vivien et Baptiste, talentueux cavistes passionnés derrière Titulus, et leurs accords en vins nature sans lesquels aucun menu n’aurait atteint ce niveau d’excellence. Sans la présence et le travail de Joana et François, de Fika et Café Capitale, et leurs cafés filtres d’origine qui clôturaient avec délicatesse chaque repas. Enfin sans l’aide inestimable de San Pellegrino, Asa Selection, Maes Inox, Marcolini et la talentueuse équipe d’Eprod derrière cette vidéo!

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *