Caffè Al Dente

osteria & enoteca

87 RUE DU DOYENNE, 1180 BRUXELLES
TEL: 02 343 45 23 – SITE WEB
OPEN FROM noon TO 14:30PM AND FROM 19 TO 22:30PM
CLOSED SATERDAY LUNCH, SUNDAY AND MONDAY

An Osteria, a Negozio and an Enoteca ; the Caffè al Dente is all of the above at the same time. Located right next to Parvis Saint-Pierre for over 17 years now, it’s only since 2010 that its customers can enjoy four distinctly separate areas in this genuine Italian venue.

From the left entrance, you’ll step directly into the Osteria. Here, you’ll have to make a reservation to enjoy an evening under dim lights, surrounded by Italian wine bottles and tables covered in white linen. The chef prepares a spontaneous and refined Italian cuisine, centered around the best ingredients, all imported directly from Italy. A plate of antipasti, a few pasta dishes, one or two meat or fish suggestions, and basta. At the back, after passing the marble open kitchen and the chef at work, you’ll be able to take a seat in the garden under the vines, where during a summer meal, you’ll briefly forget you’re still in the heart of Brussels.
But if you choose to enter Caffè al Dente from the right door, you’ll step inside a totally different universe. You’re here in a Negozio, where you’ve come to buy the pasta you’ll try to make just as al dente at home, along with authentic tomato passata and delicious guanciale, also available in store. Continue a bit deeper, you have stepped into the Enoteca. Here, you can enjoy a pasta of the day seated at one of the high tables, along with a glass of spritz or delicious Italian red wine, a burrata and a plate of mortadella – just like you would at Gazztta, its little sister in Louise.


caffe-al-dente-bruxelles-italien-restaurant-brussels-kitchen01

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Caffè Al Dente

fine osteria

87 RUE DU DOYENNE, 1180 BRUXELLES
TEL: 02 343 45 23 – SITE WEB
OUVERT DE 12h à 14h30 et de 19h à 22h30
FERME LE SAMEDI MIDI, LE DIMANCHE ET LE LUNDI

Une Osteria, une Negozio et une Enoteca, Le Caffè al Dente, c’est un peu tout ça à la fois. Implanté près du Parvis Saint-Pierre depuis 17 ans déjà, c’est seulement depuis 2010 que les clients peuvent profiter à leur guise des quatre espaces distincts de cet établissement 100% italien. Par la porte de gauche, on pénètre directement dans l’Osteria.

Ici, il vous faudra réserver pour profiter d’une soirée avec un éclairage tamisé, entouré de bouteilles de vins transalpins et de tables recouvertes de nappes blanches. On y sert une cuisine de terroir basée autour des meilleurs produits importés directement d’Italie : une assiette d’antipasti, quelques plats de pâtes, et un ou deux plats de viande ou de poisson en suggestion, basta. Au fond, après avoir dépassé le comptoir en marbre de la cuisine ouverte où officie le chef, vous pourrez vous installer sous les vignes du jardin, pour oublier le temps d’un repas d’été que vous vous situez bien en plein coeur de Bruxelles.
Mais si vous choisissez d’entrer au Caffè al Dente par la porte de droite, vous pénétrerez dans un tout autre univers. Ici, vous êtes en pleine Negozio, là où il faut se rendre pour se procurer les pâtes que vous essayerez de préparer tout aussi al dente chez vous, accompagnée de guanciale et de véritable passata de tomate, disponibles également dans la boutique. Enfoncez-vous encore un peu, et vous vous trouvez dans l’Enoteca. On y vient pour déguster une pâte du jour accoudé à une table haute, accompagnée d’un excellent verre de vin rouge italien ou d’un spritz, d’une burrata ou d’une planche de mortadelle – tout comme on le ferait à la Gazzetta, sa petite soeur du quartier Louise.


caffe-al-dente-bruxelles-italien-restaurant-brussels-kitchen01

2 Responses to Caffè Al Dente

  1. Pingback: La Gazetta | Brussel's Kitchen

  2. Pingback: 10 raisons d’aimer la rentrée à Bruxelles | Brussel's Kitchen

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *